Florals, Hero Arts, Kuretake, Ribbon Messages Stamp & Cut, Rose Garden, Spring, Stampendous, Water Colored Cards

Stampendous Rose Garden/Rosebuds

27023949_1655131981175508_3294645982763507413_o
I was incredibly thrilled and honored recently to receive several stamp sets from Stampendous in order to create cards for them!  This image is from Rose Garden and I just loved working with the rosebuds.  To begin with, I stamped the image onto Strathmore Bristol Vellum paper with Versafine Onyx Black ink.  I used many layers of Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers to color in the image, then used the coordinating die to cut it out.  Setting that aside, I found this hardwood embossed die-cut oval in my stash of papers, and thought it would enhance the rose stem beautifully!  It was cut using Gina Marie Designs Stitched Oval dies, and I had sponged brown ink onto it to bring out the texture.

 

27021766_1655132004508839_3865508696124509342_o
I also found this piece of patterned paper in my supplies and think it’s PERFECT for the look I was going for!  Don’t you think the white outlined flowers on the corner of it look just like rosebuds?!  Ooooo, it’s the little things, right?!  🙂  Anyway, I cut that to size, adhered it to my card base, then attached the oval in the center.  In order to lift up the rosebuds and leaves, I had to cut tiny pieces of double-stick foam tape to fit under all the teensy sections!  But it was worth the time and effort because…well…you know!  It’s GORGEOUS!!  The final detail was to cut the banner using Hero Arts Ribbon Messages stamps and banner die, attach a little jewel and add it to the card front.  I’m so in love with this card and am so happy that Stampendous has entrusted me with promoting their images!

 

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.